The Other Side of Silence

    I remember years ago when I lived in San Diego I was still "clubbing" and a certain individual, (a casual boyfriend if you must know!) , laughed at me because I said that you know you’ve gone mad when the roar of silence becomes too much and you must go back to the noise of civilization. I also remember it irritated me that he didn’t have a clue what I was talking about and accused me of being "high". 
     Well, since I didn’t do that, and basically never have, ( I won’t lie and say I never experimented. The experiments ended as soon as the reality was lost!) he angered me something fierce.
     At any rate, it still irks me that something profound could be so mis- taken.
     Fortunately I have a very successful author to cite who will back me up. Who would’ve known that George Eliot would be watching out for me?
     "If we had a keen vision and feeling of all ordinary human life, it would be like hearing the grass grow and the squirrel’s heart beat, and we should die of that roar which lies on the other side of silence.
     As it is, the quickest of us walk about well wadded with stupidity."
                          ‘Nuff said!    The Castle Lady says ,don’t say…
 

Speak out… speak up…it’s not easy being green !

                                                    

About Evelyn

The Castle Lady Official web site: www.ilovecastles.com other blogs: ilovecastles.blogspot.com evelynsrockpages.blogspot.com evelyns-nailsforlife.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Life as poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

