C’est une petite monde-after all

     It is really true that around the world people are not truly so different from each other that they cannot understand joys, pains and sorrows. We all experience these and more and we all must, or we’re not truly living.
 
     Not everyone agrees but we must all learn to live in peace with one another or what is living worth? I have learned to pick and choose the battles I must fight and I walk away from those that are unnecessary and/or unworthy of my time and attention. I wish everybody lived like that.
 
     When I envision a better world, I see people helping other people without expecting something in return. I see no people, not a soul, starving. I see people smiling at each other and if they can’t smile at least be honest and say what is really wrong. I have envisioned a world of compassion and consideration.
 
I am a dreamer and I do not want to be woken up. Do you blame me?
 
 
The heart is small and embraces the whole world. – Evelyn M. Wallace  April 1983
 
Warm kisses from The Castle Lady 
About Evelyn

The Castle Lady Official web site: www.ilovecastles.com other blogs: ilovecastles.blogspot.com evelynsrockpages.blogspot.com evelyns-nailsforlife.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to C’est une petite monde-after all

  1. Goumiliov says:

    Why ?
     
    Why your words touch me like this ? I mean … your poems or your comments … when I read them, I .. I really want to react and look on the right side of life ! I would like to thank you for your help, it really helps me.
     
    Thank God for the day when you put your first comment on my blog.

    Like

  2. Goumiliov says:

    Hi Evelyn ! I hope everything is OK in america with you. I\’m just passing to say a little Hello.
    Nice day !
    Florent.

    Like

  3. Goumiliov says:

    Hello.
    Thanks for your comments. I don\’t know Michel Legrand but I\’m downloading some of his song … let\’s see them.
     
    Good night.
    Florent.

    Like

Leave a Reply

