Bonnard, Lautrec et Wallace

While I have not written much about castles lately, I want everyone to know that work is continuous for me in this area. For one, just the other day I discovered fifty eight more Chateau Hotels in France, which will greatly increase my database once ilovecastles.com is up and running full speed. France will be my fourth book, which is already too large but who can dictate the size of a book if its merits exceed allowances. I have always bucked against unreasonable restraints, especially concerning artistic endeavors and censorship makes my blood run cold.
 
That being said, I will choose the words of Bonnard who said, "What I wanted, at all costs, was to escape the monotony of life." In case you are unfamiliar, let me introduce you to Pierre Bonnard, who was perhaps the greatest French artist of his time, but he was not well recognized. He was of the same school as Toulouse Lautrec and Matisse- both being favorites of mine. Monet was also his contemporary and he watched him very close, perhaps gleaning ideas and inspiration from him.
 
Writing is as much an art form and much more difficult to be objective about, often. I do not necessarily refer to poetry here, either.
 
 
A’ Florent:
Pas Un Mot de Trop!
Pour un style d’ecrivain rigoreux et puissant, le moyen est d’autant plus. C’est pourquoi je dis,"Qui plus sait, plus se tait." Quand tu ecris de plus en plus,de loin en loin tu trouverais que c’est vrai. Ce n’est pas facile mais de fait l’economie. C’est un succes si tu ecris le  poemes ou des essais, des romans ou des nouvelles en cette facon.

About Evelyn

The Castle Lady Official web site: www.ilovecastles.com other blogs: ilovecastles.blogspot.com evelynsrockpages.blogspot.com evelyns-nailsforlife.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Arts. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Bonnard, Lautrec et Wallace

  1. Goumiliov says:

    Hi Evelyn.
    Well, I\’m taking note of that shoulder

    Like

  2. Goumiliov says:

    (excuse me for the last comment, he is not correct.)
     

    Hi Evelyn.
    Well, I\’m taking note of that advice. "Qui plus sait, plus se tait", I love that sentence, it makes a good sumary of what you said. So,thanks again.
    I hope chating with you soon.
    Bises.
    Florent.

    Like

  3. Goumiliov says:

    I\’ve just seen your comment.
     
    A "fourmi" is an ant but "les oyats" … well, I don\’t know, you should say me where you have seen this word. It must be a spelling mistake if that was on my blog but I\’m not sure at all.
    Of course I\’ve understood your french sentence and it really moved me. I would like to say you that this feeling is shared😉 Je t\’aime aussi beaucoup. Chat with you about things and others is … I don\’t know, it really relax me.
    Sweet dreams.
     
    Florent.

    Like

  4. Evelyn says:

    Tu n\’es pas un fourmi! You\’re too sweet for that! You are a lollipop, a cuddly tiger and a strumming, singing angel! Florent tu es un ange! You are also asleep! Sweet dreams! A demain. I was slowed down today by an unseen force. When I clear away the molasses we will connect!!

    Like

  5. Goumiliov says:

    Hi !
     
    Well … I don\’t know what to say about the "angel", even if it\’s exagerated, I thank you very much, it\’s so nice of you, I\’m a bit embarrassed.
     
    For your comment, firstly, I\’m sorry for this "love" which was not correctly shared. I know it\’s very hard to liv that kind of experimants. Secondly, I would like to say to you that you\’ve done well by post a comment, even if you\’re not in a beautiful day. It\’s always good advices and I don\’t know how I could pay you back all that you give to me.
     
    I wish you good luck for "cleaning your mind". If you need to talk to someone, you can rely on me, I\’ll do my best to make you fell better.
     
    Bises.
     
    Florent.

    Like

  6. Claudia says:

    Hey,
    Thanxs for stopping at my space and leaving a comment…Like your way of thinking! Hope to drop by your blog more often. Feel free to come back to mine… i haven\’t updated it in a while… busy with work and balacing my caotic life.. but always try to🙂
    Claudy

    Like

  7. Damien says:

    Wilkinson is dead, Michalak is born. "U.K go home"

    Like

  8. Evelyn says:

    Sorry Catman but you might want to try a few more words if you want to be understood. Your comment means absolutely nothing to me. Please use a little more detail this time. Thank you.

    Like

  9. Evelyn says:

    Oh, and Catman, just in case you\’re thinking so, I\’m not in the U.K. I\’m in the U.S. A.  My writing is obviously American English, not British.

    Like

  10. Claudia says:

    Hey,
    I\’m a Castle freak myself… absolutley ADORE medieval times… planning on castle hunting one day… i would love to go to france for they have many castles…. as of england! If you know any good sites about castles and their histories, please let me know!
    Keep up the fantastic work on this blog!!!!!
    Where about in the states are you from?
    Claudy

    Like

Leave a Reply

