The Measure of Love

pour un ami, pour son amie
car j’compris…..
        
Dalla sua pace la mia dipende quel che a lei piace
vila mirende quel che le incresce morte mi da,
S’ella sospira, sospiro anch’io e mia quell’ira quel pianto e mio,
e non ho bene s’ella non l’ha  e non ho bene …
 
Translation:
She is the measure of all my gladness
What gives her pleasure dispels my sadness
My life is over, my light is gone.
When she weeps, I weep beside her
Awake or sleeping, whatever happens
There is no goodness, if she has none
No heaven, if she has none.
 
Vive l’amour, Le Chateau Demoiselle!

 

 

About Evelyn

The Castle Lady Official web site: www.ilovecastles.com other blogs: ilovecastles.blogspot.com evelynsrockpages.blogspot.com evelyns-nailsforlife.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Measure of Love

  1. Goumiliov says:

    That\’s very beautiful Evelyn.
    I\’m going to be disconnected tonight, I know I told we could chat together but I need sleeping a little bit.
    See you later and very soon
    Florent
     
    PS : who is the Lorent of the title  ? XD

    Like

Leave a Reply

