Prediction Outcome

     This entry is just to keep you informed of what’s to come. First off, I want to say that my prediction for March can still come true because it is now almost eight p.m. on April 1 and the weather has changed drastically today from sunny and beautiful to almost freezing temps and rain. It could snow before midnight! Time will tell.
     April is poetry month for any who are unaware of this momentous event and I will try to fit in as much as I can while I continue on my quest to give you more information than ever on castles in England. The counties I will cover will be the northwestern regions and I have some wonderful surprises for you there.
     However, tomorrow I’m going to tell you all about Brittany in France and all the castles there, of which there are quite a few. In addition, there are a number of chateau hotels there and plenty of history and sightseeing.
     Be sure not to miss it. You’re going to love it, guaranteed. While I am thinking about it, check out the artwork I have included in my photo album. It is best to check them out in the large slideshow because they have gotten so faded out and old. Most of this artwork is just sketches I have done since I was very little and as you can see this is the most neglected of all my talents. I have to be inspired to the nth degree to sketch or draw anything. One of the drawings was done in a San Diego pub. I’ll let you guess which one. You can put your guess in the comments box below and the winner will receive a free ticket. It won’t be good for anything but it’ll be a free ticket!
     Well, watch out for April fools and don’t walk under any ladders. Look out for that black cat!
 Note: The art photo album has been removed permanently. Sorry.
                         The Castle Lady 
Proverbe du jour: (pour m’ami Florent!)
There is, hidden or flaunted, a sword between the sexes until an entire marriage reconciles them. It is arrogance in us to call frankness, fairness and chivalry "masculine" when we see them in a woman;it is arrogance in them, to describe a man’s sensitiveness or tact or tenderness as "feminine". What poor, warped fragments of humanity most mere men and mere women must be to make the implications of that arrogance plausible. Marriage heals this. Jointly the two become fully human. "In the image of God created He them".(Gen 1:27) Thus by a paradox, this carnival of sexuality leads us out beyond our sexes.
    When one or the other dies we think of this as love cut short; like a dance stopped in mid career or a flower with its head unluckily snapped off- something truncated and therefore, lacking its due shape. I wonder if, as I can’t help suspecting, the dead also feel the pains of separation (and this may be one of their purgatorial sufferings), then for both lovers, and for all pairs of lovers without exception, bereavement is a universal and integral part of our experience of love.- C.S. Lewis
    
About Evelyn

The Castle Lady Official web site: www.ilovecastles.com other blogs: ilovecastles.blogspot.com evelynsrockpages.blogspot.com evelyns-nailsforlife.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Prediction Outcome

  1. Goumiliov says:

    Mmm, brittany, brittany … wonderful region … and wonderful inhabitants ! XD. Your "proverbe du jour" is very interesting, thanks for the dedicace.
    I, of course, know in which pub you\’ve made your drawing but, hum hum, I\’ll let the others play (h)(h)
    See you soon.
    Grosses bises (k)
    Florent.

    Like

  2. donny says:

    Hey,
     
    thanks for explaining. I have not yet get the chance to ask him whether that is the right meaning. But I believe you are right. 🙂 Your page seems interesting. I will definitely drop by and read them after my exam. Take care hun. Bless~~
     
    Jes

    Like

Leave a Reply

