This Little Light of Mine

 
This little light of mine I’m gonna let shine
This little light of mine I’m gonna let it shine
 let it shine
let it shine
let it shine
Hide it under a bushel? No! I’m gonna let it shine.
Hide it under a bushel? No! I’m gonna let it shine
let it shine
let it shine
let it shine
 
     This simple song I was taught in church when I was a little girl saved me from a destruction worse than any other that can befall a human. It saved me this past year and it will continue to serve as a milestone in my walk with Jesus for the rest of my life and on into eternity.
     Any time you are asked to put your faith away it is nothing more than the enemy of your faith trying to extinguish the light God gave you. Whether someone tells you to put your Bible away at work so people can’t see you reading it, or someone telling you to not wear those cross earrings, or to take down a picture of Jesus, or a tract that says, "How to be born again," they are asking you to compromise your JOY in your faith.
     The job that Satan has set himself to is to destroy our FAITH! How does he do it? Simply by using other people to continually chide us into compromising our profession of faith.
     I urge you as your sister in Christ not to compromise. Not only did God give us the right but we live in a country whose constitution guarantees us these rights and to keep them we must continue to fight for them.
     If you will stand up against the enemy for the sake that you love the Lord and wouldn’t think of putting Him away for any reason, I believe, and it is stated in God’s word, that He will also reward you openly!
      One more note: If you want people to respect your faith, please have some respect for theirs too, even if they don’t agree with yours. You will not win anyone for Christ if you do not show that you have respect for other people’s beliefs as well as your own.
     Make your light a real light so others will follow you OUT of the darkness not run away from you!
 
The Castle Lady blows kisses from the southern hemis !
 
 
 
Thought for the day: Men humbled, are surprisingly Christ-like. – Evelyn M. Wallace 1/3/05

 

 

About Evelyn

The Castle Lady Official web site: www.ilovecastles.com other blogs: ilovecastles.blogspot.com evelynsrockpages.blogspot.com evelyns-nailsforlife.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Lest we forget. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to This Little Light of Mine

  1. Miriã says:

    •°⑱• Helloooo Evelyn!! •°⑱•
     
    Thankx 4 visiting…
    Your Bolg is cute too!
    …Love.it:: ♥☆
    °•I’ll be ur friend•°
    ♡Wëlcomë ¤Anytimë ♥їз¤¤¤
    •°⑱•°⑳•°⑱•°⑳•°⑱•°⑳•°⑱•°⑳•°⑱•°⑳
     
    Kisses and Hugs FrOm Bonë©a
     
     
     

    Like

  2. B. says:

    hey evelyn!!! ; D how are you??? thanx for your visit… i don\’t chat in msn very freq. in this days… sorry!!! : (
    kisses for you, you\’re my virtual best friend!!! ; )
     

    Like

  3. fred says:

    hello miss

    merci pour le petit comemntaire
    passe une jolie semaine bise petit cupidon

    Like

  4. ღ єℓкє ∂ι вαяяσѕ ღ says:

    Hi !

    Like

  5. Evelyn says:

    Benvenidos Elke! Tu espacio es muy "beautiful"! Oh, and bonjour, benvenuto to everyone
    and I hope to chat very soon!
     
                                                                                           Tout le meilleurs
                                                                                            tutte le meglior
                                                             Amigos, Amis e paisans!  Evelyn, The Castle Lady  ;  ) bisous, besos, baci!

    Like

  6. Tora says:

    I used to sing this song also but remember more verses to it. I actually catch myself singing many of the Sunday School songs that I used to sing as a child. 🙂
     
    Thanks so much for being a regular visitor to my space even though the material has been waining a bit as of late. My excuse is my new found hobby … PSP! Anywho, I hope to keep it up more often now that I\’ve put it on my list of "to-do\’s" more often. As for contacting me on messenger you\’re more than welcome to add me. My address is t_tosten@hotmail.com.
     
    Hope you are having a fabulous day! Tora

    Like

  7. Evelyn says:

     
     Hi Whirligrli! Thanks so much for the info. One of these days maybe we can have a little chat.
    I chat with people all over Europe so it\’s refreshing some times to chat in English with
    one of my English speaking contacts. I\’ve been online very sporadically lately because
    I\’m making short trips and then on the road around my home town too. I have a sister
    in Illinois I like to drop in on every once in a while and I use her computer too even
    though I have had a laptop for awhile I\’m still learning to adjust to using it.
            Hope to chat with you soon!
                                                                CU soon! ;  ) The Castle Lady

    Like

  8. Goumiliov says:

    Hi. I\’m happy, never been so much. Glad to see that you still remember some of my loving articles. This one especially, that was the real Hélène, the loving one, the one who is in my heart, every minute, every seconde. I could do anything for her … but you should not care a lot about it.
     
    See you.

    Like

  9. belle says:

    j espere que tu va bien j etait tres ocuper mais je t oublie pas je t embrasse tres fort marie

    Like

  10. 예림 says:

    Hi~lady~ 
    i\’m swan,16years old from china,very nice to meet you on line~i know a little about English,so i don\’t understand all of you say… …
    i\’m so sorry!
    if you want ,let us make friends~do you like??
     

    Like

  11. DJ says:

    Hello, bonsoir, comment ça va ? Bien joli blog. C\’est ma deuxième visite, j\’aime bien mais malheureusement je ne parle pas très bien l\’anglais. Gros bisous à toi et à bientôt.
    @+++

    Like

  12. kïrstin says:

    ah! sweet entry  🙂 thanks!
    and youre right, silver lizard isnt my real name  😉
    s. lizard♫

    Like

Leave a Reply

