Whoops ! !

     It has recently come to my attention that when I began this blog by covering the Northumberland castles of England I only mentioned most of the well-known castles and the few I centered on, in the beginning entries, were those of Dunstanburgh, Alnwick, Chillingham, Lindisfarne and Bamburgh. Of those, I only wrote in a certain amount of detail on Dunstanburgh, Alnwick and Chillingham.
     It was not a deliberate oversight on my part, certainly. My objectives were a little different when I started out and my concept evolved into an in depth look at the architecture and history of these magnificent edifices we call castles.
     With that having been said, I will inform you today that I have every intention of going back to Northumberland in earnest- after I finish covering the East Midlands area ( i.e. Derbyshire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire (my next entry) Leicestershire and tiny Rutland). I promise to cover Northumberland the way I did with all the rest of the North England counties. This is only fair, considering that Northumbria has more castles and fortified strongholds than any other English county.
     To get some idea of what I’ll be covering, along with several new discoveries I’ve made through my offline research, just go to my entry back in March of last year (2006) to get a small preview of a number of the castles and manors I’ll be covering.
     Thanks for your understanding !
Gigantic affectionate hugs from
The Castle Lady !
 
Today’s quote: There is no greater glory than love, nor any greater punishment than jealousy.
– Lope de Vega
 
About Evelyn

The Castle Lady Official web site: www.ilovecastles.com other blogs: ilovecastles.blogspot.com evelynsrockpages.blogspot.com evelyns-nailsforlife.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in A General Announcement. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Whoops ! !

  1. Delete52Mitch says:

     Best of luck in your quest. Love the quote. Much love from Alabama. Mitch

    Like

  2. Miss Beth says:

    Hello Evelyn, Thank you so much for your visit , i am so glad you came by , your site is wonderful with alot of great information. I loved your pictures. I also agree with Mitch, i love your quote for the day! HOw true is that !
    Thank you again for your visit, i will return as i love your site,
    Have a wonderful day !
    Beth 

    Like

  3. Evelyn says:

     Good to see you all here. It\’s always a pleasure Mitch. Welcome Queen (Eliza) Beth! (I just love to say that! ) XD You are welcome any time and I promise to visit you again in the future. Would you like to join my friends?
     
                                    The Castle Lady  , Lady Evelyn!
                                                     (When some lucky guy marries me and gives me lots of nice kids then I get to be
                                                                Queen Evelyn!)  ;  )

    Like

Leave a Reply

