My Love

(If anybody reading this has the permanent link for the mp3 to this song would you please leave it in the comments box below? Thanks! The Castle Lady!)
And when I go away
I know my heart can stay with my love 
It’s understood
It’s in the hands of my love
And my love does it good
*woe-wo-wo-wo woe-wo-wo-wo
My love does it good
 
And when the cupboard’s bare
I’ll still find something there with my love
It’s understood
It’s everywhere with my love
And my love does it good
woe-wo-wo-wo woe-wo-wo-wo
My love does it good
(bridge)
 
I love…oh, wo….my love
Only my love holds the other key to me
**Oh .. my love oh-o-o my love
Only my love does it good to me
 
Don’t ever ask me why I’ll never say goodbye to
my love
It’s understood
It’s everywhere with my love
And my love does it good
*
**
Woe-ooooo-ooooo-oooo
Words and Music by Paul McCartney
 
 Bienaime! Je t’aime de toute mon ame. Bisous from The Castle Lady!
 
Thought for the day:   
It would be impossible to love anyone or anything
one knew completely. 
Love is directed toward what lies hidden in its object.
– Paul Valery
            Gaet and friend at Kylemore Abbey
About Evelyn

The Castle Lady Official web site: www.ilovecastles.com other blogs: ilovecastles.blogspot.com evelynsrockpages.blogspot.com evelyns-nailsforlife.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in My songs. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My Love

  1. Joe says:

     Dear Evelyn,
     
    Every time it is a real pleasure to visit your web site.
    I wish you a wonderful Sunday.
     
    Many Kisses,
    Joey

    Like

  2. Icarus says:

     
    I mattini sono più miti di com\’erano – Le noci stanno diventando marroni – La guancia della bacca è più paffuta – La Rosa è fuori città. L\’Acero indossa una sciarpa più gaia – Il campo una veste scarlatta – Per non essere fuori moda Mi metterò un ciondolo.
     
    Emily Dickinson

    Like

  3. Evelyn says:

     Ah! Icarus! Si c\’e l\’meglior tempo di  tutti!  Icarus poem of Emily Dickinson:
              The morns are meeker than they were,
              The nuts are getting brown;
              The berry\’s cheek is plumper,
              The rose is out of town.
     
               The maple wears a gayer scarf,
              The field a scarlet gown.
              Lest I should be old-fashioned,
                I\’ll put a trinket on.
     
       It\’s all about autumn now folks!                 The Castle Lady   ;  )     My favorite time of year! Aaah!

    Like

  4. momo says:

     
    salut evelyn
     
    je te fais de gros bisous
     
    excellente fin de soiree et nuit
     
    bizzzzzz
     

    Like

  5. Delete52Mitch says:

    TheTwo Pauls: McCartney & Valery. Can\’t beat \’em! Much love from Alabama. Mitch

    Like

  6. belle says:

    coucou j espere que tu va bien
    c est la galere pour aller sur les espace
    je profite que cela marche pour venir
    t embrasse
    kiss marie   

    Like

  7. Giuseppe says:

    ciao, va tutto bene?
    molto bello il blog!!!!
    baci…Giuseppe.

    Like

  8. Giuseppe says:

    la moto non è mia, è di mio cugino…
    cmq io 1 giro lo faccio sempre…
    ciao…

    Like

  9. Evelyn says:

    Ciao Beppe! C\’e sempre un piacere- ;  )  Cmq mi piace i moto! Molto bene!
     
                                      Ciao!     The Castle Lady   Bacio!

    Like

Leave a Reply

