Metallica Rises Again !

Sept. 30th was the last day to bid on anything for my auction. Sorry!   
 
Metallica are back with a new album, Death Magnetic,
and a new tour ! Coming soon to a city near you !
Remember this song? ? ?
 
Wherever I may Roam
 
And the road becomes my bride
I am stripped of all but pride
So in her I do confide
And she keeps me satisfied
Gives me all I need
 
and with dust in throat I crave
only knowledge will I save
to the game you stay a slave
rover . . . wanderer . . . nomad . . . vagabond
call me what you will
but I’ll take my time anywhere
free to speak my mind anywhere
and I’ll redefine anywhere
anywhere I roam
where I lay my head is home
 
And the earth becomes my throne
I adapt to the unknown
under wandering stars I’ve grown
by myself but not alone
I ask no one . . .
 
And my ties are severed clean
the less I have the more I gain
off the beaten path I reign
rover . . . wanderer . . . nomad . . .vagabond
call me what you will
but I’ll take my time anywhere
and I’ll never mind anywhere
anywhere I roam
where I lay my head is home
but I’ll take my time anywhere
free to speak my mind
and I’ll take my find anywhere
anywhere I roam
where I lay my head is home
 
carved upon my stone my body lies but still I roam
wherever I may roam.
( Hetfield/Ulrich ) copyright 1991
 
With roaming kisses… The Castle Lady !
 
About Evelyn

The Castle Lady Official web site: www.ilovecastles.com other blogs: ilovecastles.blogspot.com evelynsrockpages.blogspot.com evelyns-nailsforlife.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in My songs. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Metallica Rises Again !

  1. namchul says:

    안녕하세요 ?  잘보구 갑니다 . 나의 소중하고 아름다운 천사 친구님 ,, 오늘도 행복하게 하루 보내세요 ,,,,,,hug,,,,,

    Like

  2. Danyel says:

    Yes ! I love Metallica ! Amitié et bises; Danyel

    Like

  3. Danyel says:

    Yes ! I love Metallica ! Amitié et bises; Danyel

    Like

  4. kïrstin says:

    they still plat it on the local radio. all the time. maybe they will play some of the new stuff too … i hope.
    thanks for the comment on my bling ring  🙂  but partly it is the ring that counts (grin) since i have always wanted one. i never wanted a big rock, because i dont like that style of ring. but i like baguettes and that inlaid look. i guess im part magpie. i like sparkly things.
    s. lizard☼

    Like

  5. Leona says:

    WOW! I\’ve learned something new already, I had never heard this before. The words \’speak volumes\’ – powerful. Thanks for the introduction..

    Like

  6. mammo says:

    Bonjour !merci de ton passage chez moi ,toujours de la joie chez toi à bientôt CRIS

    Like

  7. Serena says:

    Hi, Castle Lady… thanks for your visit!Why don\’t you add a Guestbook on your space? In a Guestbook all your visitors can put images and other! It could be nice!I hope you have a great Week End,I suggest you to go in this space: http://orientaldreams.spaces.live.com : I\’m there! In photos (I\’m Serena), biography and…in the full realization of the space!See you soon!

    Like

  8. Evelyn says:

    Hi Syria ! I\’ll check you out there. Is it a new Space ? Bienvenue Cris et Danyel. Je promis qqch en francais encore bientot ! Hi DellGirl it\’s good to see you again. Congrats again Kristen- sparkly things- hmm that gives me an idea !
     
                                     Nice to see everyone !    Have a good WE all !  
                                                 The Castle Lady  

    Like

Leave a Reply

