The real reason for the celebration…

 
 
                     Not this…
 
But this:
 
For further details please see the back of a $2 bill !
 
Enjoy both today !
The Castle Lady with lots of affection, admiration and anticipation !

About Evelyn

The Castle Lady Official web site: www.ilovecastles.com other blogs: ilovecastles.blogspot.com evelynsrockpages.blogspot.com evelyns-nailsforlife.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Lest we forget and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The real reason for the celebration…

  1. Douglas says:

    Absolutely, I couldn\’t agree with this more!

    Like

  2. Leona says:

    I totally agree. I also hope you had a wonderful holiday. Mine was peaceful and relaxing, didn\’t do much of anything. Actually, didn\’t do anything. I just stopped in to let you know I\’m thinking of you and wish you a happy Wednesday.

    Like

  3. Evelyn says:

    I know, I know… where do I find a $2 bill? Well, some banks still keep a fresh cache of them. They are distributed but will eventually become extinct unless you want to consult a collector. I happen to own several historical $2 bills which I will never sell but if you\’re nice to me…. ; ) … I\’ll let you take a look at and even touch them. Maybe. (I\’m just like my Dad. A collector at heart !) Thanks for stopping by to comment. My buds ! ; ) (snif!)

    Like

  4. Douglas says:

    Where\’s everyone else at???

    Like

  5. Theresa says:

    I have a $2 bill set aside and put up for each one of my children. I think they are awesome. I hope you had a happy 4th.

    Like

Leave a Reply

