I Love Autumn !

 For those of you who are not aware of it, autumn happens to be my favorite season. I thought I would share the following ideas on why I feel this way and just a few of the reasons why I love it so much. – The Castle Lady 
 
  Autumn is a beautiful name. If I have a daughter one day I think I will give her this name. It makes me think of auburn hair, too.
 
 
I love all the colors associated with autumn as well.
        There is something so earthy and yet distinctive about       them.                                    
 
      I like the song "Autumn Leaves" sung by Nat King Cole.
 
 
The feel of autumn is unique. It is so refreshing and lively and the natural
scents which permeate the air are absolutely invigorating to me.
 
 
 For all those who reverence this almost mystical experience of a season,
Enjoy !    hugs and kisses from The Castle Lady !
 
 

About Evelyn

The Castle Lady Official web site: www.ilovecastles.com other blogs: ilovecastles.blogspot.com evelynsrockpages.blogspot.com evelyns-nailsforlife.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Love Autumn !

  1. Leona says:

    My sentiments exactly, I love autumn too. It is my absolute favorite season of the year, for all the reasons you named. An added bonus for me (which excites me to pieces) is that it leads into winter. Our winters are not usually very severe so, I can enjoy that. I love a beautiful autumn landscape with its colorful leaves swirling gently in the breeze and the sound of those same leaves crunching under my feet while hiking through the woods. This post brings back some very fond memories.

    Like

  2. Evelyn says:

    Well, apparently a lot of people share the same sentiments since I made my 33,000th hit yesterday morning ! Zowee! I\’m glad you love this season too, Leona. My walk today was just delightful even though it was drizzling. Hmmm. Can hardly wait for tomorrow! ; )

    Like

  3. KAMRAN says:

    Who is that beautiful lady? She certainly doesn\’t look like a falling leaf.

    Like

Leave a Reply

