Unexpected Delays….

     If you are wondering about my fortnight of silence on my blog I have an easy explanation which might surprise you as much as it surprised me. 

    
     Without going into a lengthy explanation just let me say that I watched my P.C. go up in a puff of smoke one day while uploading some of the larger photos on SkyDrive. It was a rather harrowing experience and I think I went into shock. 

 


     It took about a week to get everything straightened out and I felt like the wind was knocked out of my sails! A couple of other incidents that went along with that little bit of Hellenistic nonsense has not deterred me, however. I have survived and I will continue on and hopefully thrive from the experience.  If I haven’t fully appreciated my computer and use of the internet I surely will in the future. I remember a song that was real popular when I was a tyke which goes…

     Don’t it always seem to go that you don’t know what you’ve got ’til it’s gone…

But I can honestly say

     And how ! !    

The Castle Lady keeping it real and honest !

About Evelyn

The Castle Lady Official web site: www.ilovecastles.com other blogs: ilovecastles.blogspot.com evelynsrockpages.blogspot.com evelyns-nailsforlife.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Unexpected Delays….

  1. puzzle says:

    “Hellenistic nonsense” – what an adorable expression!🙂

    Like

  2. douginator says:

    Hahahaha! I remember when the server went up in smoke. Brand new not even 4 hours old and the smoke tripped off the fire alarm and everything. Thank God for insurance.

    Like

  3. Evelyn says:

    Hey Doug ! Have you seen these laptops that burst into flame ? After that everyone started using special caddies for their laptops. I guess something gets overheated. Let’s be honest though- who in their right mind would put any computer on top of a blanket ? ? ?
    LOL Good to see you! How’s Sophie doing ? Wait’ll you hear what happened to me yesterday. I’ll send you an e-mail.
    Kisses and hugs to everyone !

    Like

  4. le principal est que tu as survécu au pire Evelyn
    l’expérience a dû être plutot bizarre et pénible
    comme je peux comprendre en tout cas
    bisous ma belle dame du chateau

    Like

  5. Evelyn says:

    Penible. Oui mais j’aime bien mes livres et mon stylo et papier le meme que mon ordi. J’ai devu dependant de mon ordi maintenant- c’est apparent. Peut etre jaime mieux donc avant cette event terrible.

    plusier des bisous ; ) mon Gael !

    Like

Leave a Reply

