Providence

by Joseph Addison

When all thy mercies, O my God,
My rising soul surveys,
Transported with the view, I’m lost
In wonder, love and praise.

 

 

Ten thousand thousand precious gifts
My daily thanks employ;
Nor is the least a cheerful heart,
That tastes those gifts with joy.

with mercy, gratitude, praise and joy…

The Castle Lady

About Evelyn

The Castle Lady Official web site: www.ilovecastles.com other blogs: ilovecastles.blogspot.com evelynsrockpages.blogspot.com evelyns-nailsforlife.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Providence

  1. Hello Evelyn
    un beau morceau de texte par Joseph Addison
    j’espere que tu vas bien par chez toi sur Denver City
    je t’embrasse de mon coin de Bretagne
    http://wishaga.wordpress.com/2012/04/14/mea-culpa-pause-blog/
    à bientot

    Like

    • Evelyn says:

      Gael cherie ; ) I read your note along with the wonderful new poem. Do please return to the blog soon. I enjoy each and every one. I have been so busy attending college but once I get my schedule under my control I will be back full force. I have much to tell you! plusier des bisous !

      Like

Leave a Reply

