Wild Horses and Two Golden Moons

a poem by Evelyn M. Wallace
(dedicated to my mother Mary Jane)

It started in the firelight of dusk in the second segment of June
when the night fled away and glowed that strange warm golden hue
phantasmagoric in maturity of July
summer continues the relentless love of heat

I heard my heart moan and then I heard you crash
against a set of golden waves
a night of confusion, shock and pain
that I could not erase with words, love or rain

 

when I came to myself
I saw you in the fiery embers
and could not retrieve you
without destruction

another night of the dark knight
golden fireworks and and starry firelight
cumulated into piercing sounds
and cries of fear from every corner

clopping sounds- hooves of wild horses fleeing
we fled on foot like two lovers
trying to save each other
two golden moons glint overhead

Is this night over ?

All rights reserved by author Evelyn M. Wallace
July 22, 2012

The Castle Lady


expresses condolences to all the loved ones who lost someone special on July 20th
and my prayers go out to the injured.
About Evelyn

The Castle Lady Official web site: www.ilovecastles.com other blogs: ilovecastles.blogspot.com evelynsrockpages.blogspot.com evelyns-nailsforlife.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Life as poetry, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wild Horses and Two Golden Moons

  1. Magnifique poésie de ta propre plume que tu dédies là à ta maman
    lorsque tu l’as lu, elle a dû être touché de tes mots
    gros gros bisous

    Like

  2. Eric Nathaniel Wilson says:

    Fantastic post, I really look forward to updates from you.

    Like

  3. Evelyn says:

    Thanks for all the nice words in English et en Francais.

    Like

  4. SAMe says:

    Not what I was searching for but great anyway! Nice one!

    Evelyn’s note: Thanks for the kind words. This was a very emotional time for me fraught with so many feelings about all the pain and grief around me at a time when there should be rejoicing. I hope it was illuminating for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

